Lawyers for Britain logo

Lawyers for Britain - Who we are

We are a group of lawyers, legal academics, retired judges and constitutional specialists who came together to campaign for a Leave vote in the referendum. Now that the country has voted to leave the European Union,  we have also been joined by many lawyers who supported Remain but now wish to working constructively to make sure the exit process is carried out in the best interests of the United Kingdom.

Our Committee

President: Rt Hon Sir Richard Aikens - Email
Sir Richard practised at the Bar as a leading commercial silk, and was appointed to the High Court Bench in 1999, becoming Judge in charge of the Commercial Court.  He was appointed a Lord Justice of Appeal in 2008 until his retirement in 2015. He currently conducts international arbitrations and teaches commercial law at King's College London.

Vice-President: Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP
Theresa Villiers website

Chairman: Martin Howe QC - Email
Clive Thorne - Email
Tom Sharpe QC - Email
Peter Smith - Email
Peter Smith is a barrister specialising in media and commercial litigation. He was called to the Bar in 2008 and practises in London.
Eric Phillips - Email
Victoria Hewson - Email
Dr Gunnar Beck - Email
Francis Hoar - Email
Rebecca Cattermole - Email

General queries: email

Donate to us online via GoFundMe:-

Lawyers for Britain is an unincorporated association. Postal address is c/o Martin Howe QC, 8 New Square, Lincoln's Inn, London WC2A 3QP.